93 Winchester St. Brookline, MA 02446    617 . 730 . 2770    info@brooklineseniorcenter.org

Senior Center Staff

Michael Allen, LCSW   HELP counselor, ELF, PARC    mallen@brooklinema.gov   617.730.2754

Kaila Atkins           REAP/JOBS                      617. 730. 2767

Mark Catalano    Volunteer coordinator/food commodity     mcatalano@brooklinema.gov    617. 730. 2743

Maureen Cosgrove-Deery        Newsletter editor                                            mcosgrove-deery@brooklinema.gov 617. 730. 2790

Sharon Devine, MSW, LCSW  Community Social Worker, CPT, Fitness  sdevine@brooklinema.gov  617. 730. 2769

Ruthann Dobek, LICSW   rdobek@brooklinema.gov    617. 730. 2756

Maria Foster, MA    TRIPPS specialist   tripps@brooklinema.gov 617. 730. 2644

Jamie Jensen, LICSW  Program manager  jjensen@brooklinema.gov  617. 730. 2753

Kate Jovin, MSW, LCSW  Clinical Social Worker  kjovin@brooklinema.gov  617. 730. 2751

Freddi Langenthal, LICSW  Clinical Social Worker  flangenthal@brooklinema.gov  617. 730. 2765

Jae McCabe,   Group leader    617. 730. 2106

Katie McClean, LICSW  HELP, ELF, PARK     kmcclean@brooklinema.gov 617. 730. 2755

Lucy Nemirovskaya, TRIPPS    617. 730. 2740

Olga Sliwa, LICSW Clinical Social Worker, I&R, ERG    osliwa@brooklinema.gov  617.730.2768

Julie Washburn, LICSW Supervisor of Services and Operations    jwashburn@brooklinema.gov 617.730.2760

Sonia Wong  SNAP+SHINE   swong@brooklinema.gov  617. 730. 2774

 

Administration

Jessica Milley-Gee, Admin – –   617. 730. 2759

Serena Johnson, Admin – –    617. 730. 2759

Agilio Montiero, Bus driver – – 617. 730. 2750

Jim Tong, Facilities custodian – – 617. 730. 2742

Kristine Farley, kitchen – – 617. 730. 2747

Fitness Center, 8:30-4:30 – – 617. 730. 2769

Information Hotline, updates – – 617. 730. 2758

Social work interns – – 617. 730. 2772

Van line – – 617. 730. 2750

 

SOS EVENT photo collage

– – – – – – – – – –

 

Party of the Century

“We had a wonderful time celebrating with our centenarian friends July 15 and none of it would have been possible without our community partners: BrooklineCAN, Center Communities of Brookline and Goddard House Assisted Living.” – – Julie Washburn

Read the story at WBUR 

 

Karmilo Wand, 100, with son Leon Gunther

Karmilo Wand, 100, with son Leon Gunther

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Max Siegel, 103, with Vera Sharma

Max Siegel, 103, with Vera Sharma

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sadie Snyder, 105

Sadie Snyder, 105

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Elinor Down, 103, with Julie Washburn, program manager

Elinor Down, 103, with Julie Washburn, program manager

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We were sorry to learn that Ethel Weiss died Thursday, December 10.  She was 101.

Ethel Weiss, 100, with her daughter Anita Jamieson

Ethel Weiss, 100, with her daughter Anita Jamieson