93 Winchester St. Brookline, MA 02446    617 . 730 . 2770    info@brooklineseniorcenter.org

Professional and Admin Staff

DSC_0043

– – – Ruthann Dobek with Muriel Stark (L), 2016 volunteer of the year

 

Ruthann Dobek, LICSW      rdobek@brooklinema.gov  617. 730. 2756

Susan Kanian-Andriole, LICSW  HELP Coordinator  sandriole@brooklinema.gov 617. 730. 2754

Patricia Burns, BS Coordinator of Volunteers pburns@brooklinema.gov 617.730.2743

Sharon Devine, MSW, LCSW  Community Social Worker, CPT, Fitness  sdevine@brooklinema.gov  617. 730. 2769

Maureen Cosgrove-Deery  Newsletter Editor                                                    mcosgrove-deery@brooklinema.gov 617. 730. 2790

Jamie Jensen, LICSW  HELP Counselor  jdonchin@brooklinema.gov                                                                           617. 730. 2753

Freddi Langenthal, LICSW  Clinical Social Worker  flangenthal@brooklinema.gov  617. 730. 2765

Carol Malinowski, LICSW  Clinical Social Worker  cmalinowski@brooklinema.gov   617. 730. 2751

Olga Sliwa, LICSW  Clinical Social Worker osliwa@brooklinema.gov  617.730.2768

Kerri Ann Tester, MSW   TRIPPS program manager  tripps@brooklinema.gov   617 730. 2644

Julie Washburn, LICSW  Program Manager jwashburn@brooklinema.gov 617.730.2760

Deidre Waxman, LICSW  JOBS /Tax Work Off  dwaxman@brooklinema.gov  617.730.2767

Sue Welpton, LICSW  Supervisor of Services  swelpton@brooklinema.gov 617.730.2755

Sonia Wong  SNAP+SHINE counselor  swong@brooklinema.gov  617.730.2774


 

Administration

Dotty Bell, Assistant to the Director  dbell@brooklinema.gov  617. 730.2759

Alicia Ebrat, Brookline Elder Taxi System (BETS) – – 617. 730. 2740

Nick Aldin, Van Driver – – 617. 730. 2750

Jason Kobayashi, Van Driver – – 617. 730. 2750

Jim Tong, Facilities

Fitness Center – –  617. 730. 2741

Senior Center Van – –  617. 730. 2750

 

SOS EVENT photo collage

 

– – – – – – – – – –

Party of the Century

 

“We had a wonderful time celebrating with our centenarian friends July 15 and none of it would have been possible without our community partners: BrooklineCAN, Center Communities of Brookline and Goddard House Assisted Living.” – – Julie Washburn

Read the story at WBUR 

 

Karmilo Wand, 100, with son Leon Gunther

Karmilo Wand, 100, with son Leon Gunther

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Max Siegel, 103, with Vera Sharma

Max Siegel, 103, with Vera Sharma

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sadie Snyder, 105

Sadie Snyder, 105

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Elinor Down, 103, with Julie Washburn, program manager

Elinor Down, 103, with Julie Washburn, program manager

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We were sorry to learn that Ethel Weiss died Thursday, December 10.  She was 101.

Ethel Weiss,  100, with her daughter Anita Jamieson

Ethel Weiss, 100, with her daughter Anita Jamieson